Tags

, , ,

FRANKENSTEIN FRIDAY

“The hideous phantasm of a man stretched out, and then, on the working of some powerful engine, show signs of life, and stir with a uneasy, half vital motion.” Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein was one of the books I read in high school that I actually remember enjoying. It is a classic and Shelley’s monster lives on to this day. Frankenstein was actually the Doctor that created the monster, not the monster himself. Frankenstein has since become synonymous with the images we are familiar with today. To celebrate Frankenstein Friday I found a few nifty things in the $1 bin at JoAnn’s. The first one is a do-it-yourself monster decoration:

That’s me at work post-decoration. I had put the bolt stickers on my neck and the stitches sticker on my face to try to impersonate my monster. You can’t really see them in the pic though, I just look like I have a giant fly on my cheek, ew. I also got this cool mask/visor dealio:

Roman had a blast ripping it off of Rich’s head. He’s quite the little monster himself. Happy Frankenstein Friday!!!

Total Cost to Celebrate: $2

 

INTERNATIONAL BANDANA DAY

There are dozens of ways to wear a bandana. For today’s holiday, I’m going to go ahead and demonstrate some of the variations for you, hope you enjoy!

The Bandit - taking off with some old lady's purse here.

The Milk Maid - bottoms up!

The Gangsta - check yo self before you wreck yo self.

80's Flashdance - she's a maniac!!

Cinderella - still waiting on that glass slipper....

Badass Biker - aka my Dad.

I probably could have added several more, but Rich was getting sick of taking pictures. Who knew the bandana was so versatile? So many different types of people can transform that simple piece of cloth into a unique fashion statement. My coworker, Rosa sported her bandana today to help celebrate too:

Stylish! I’m going to have to come up with a never before seen way to wear a bandana. Trendsetter extraordinaire, that’s me!

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Song of the Day:

Monster Mash!

P.S. – It was a graveyard smash!

 

