Tags

, , ,

CAPS LOCK DAY

I SURE AM GLAD CAPS LOCK DAY DIDN’T FALL ON A WORKDAY. PEOPLE WOULD HAVE THOUGHT I WAS YELLING AT THEM ALL DAY LONG. I AM CELEBRATING BY, WELL…TYPING IN CAPS LOCK. I’M FAIRLY CERTAIN YOU ALL PROBABLY DETERMINED THAT, I KNOW YOU ARE A SMART BUNCH. SOOOOO…..YEAH…..I GUESS THAT’S ALL FOR THIS ONE!

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

 

MAKE A DIFFERENCE DAY

Make A Difference Day is a day to do something to help others. There are countless ways this can be celebrated. I went about this as logically as possible and visited the website to find local events that were being held today in honor of the holiday. I was surprised to find quite a few, go Metro Detroit! I found one that fit the best into my lifestyle (aka – something I could do sans baby on my oh-so-little free time). I found out that a local senior community by my workplace was collecting food for less fortunate children in the area. I e-mailed the coordinator and got a list of what they were looking for to ensure I was giving them things they needed most. Then I set off to my favorite shopping place, Target. I gave myself a budget of $30 and strived to get as many of the items on the list as I could. Here are the goods:

I only went a teensy bit over my budgeted amount, but I was impressed with what I was able to get. Even the cashier complimented me on my mad shopping skills! Next it was off to the senior living establishment to drop off the food:

I went in and am happy to report that I filled the box with my spoils:

It makes me happy to help out locally and know that my donation will be used to help those who really need it. Everyone can make a difference!

Total Cost to Celebrate: $32

Song of the Day:

Caps Lock – The Official Anthem….yes, this really exists:

P.S. – BIZARRE.

 

