Tags

, , , ,

WORLD CARD MAKING DAY

I used to make homemade cards all the time. I found them to be more personal and meaningful for obvious reasons. I have unfortunately fallen out of that habit. It’s a lot easier for me to grab a card at the store rather than construct one from scratch. Today gave me a reason to make an extra special card for an exciting event coming up soon. On October 13th, Rich and I will celebrate our 3 year wedding anniversary. Yay for us! That’s twice as long as most celebrity marriages! I pulled out all my crafting supplies and got to work. I actually used a lot of the same materials I had leftover from when I made our wedding invites. Since today is also Lace Day I naturally had to adorn my card with that as well:

That’s right, I even busted out the embossing tool. Those are all the pictures I am going to share. I did decorate it more, but I don’t want to completely ruin the surprise for my hubby.

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0 – the only new material was the lace and I will account for that cost below.

 

NATIONAL LACE DAY

Well, I already used some lace in my card making but I felt like I needed to do a wee bit more. The girls and I were going to a wine tasting event (oh yeah, we are classy) so I figured I could make a fancy lace accessory to compliment my ensemble for the evening. My first attempt was a failure, so bad that I didn’t even take a picture. I did some scavenging and found an old gold bracelet that I knew would be perfect for this project. I crazy glued some lace onto this cuff and ta da!

Only a little gaudy, but I’m okay with that. Here I am enjoying some vino with my sassy bracelet:

All of girlies had a great time. Monica wore a pretty lace top to help celebrate the holiday too:

Lace + Wine = Winning!

Total Cost to Celebrate: $4.60

Clip of the Day:

Card scene from the bestest movie ever, (500) Days of Summer:

 

P.S. – I don’t know how to tell you this, but…there’s a Chinese family in our bathroom.

