Tags

, , , ,

INTERNATIONAL DAY OF PEACE

Today I harnessed all my peace-loving hippie energy to celebrate this holiday. I wore this extra sassy boho ensemble:

Hands down the most comfortable thing I have worn in a long time. Since I was so comfy I felt more at peace. Oooohh, see where this is going? I also made a point to give myself some special little time outs today to just relax and not think about anything. That’s a nice feeling, now I see why meditation is so popular. It’s really hard for me to shut off my brain sometimes, I’m always thinking of stuff I need to do. International Day of Peace first began in 1982. It is a day for individuals and nations alike to promote and exhibit peace. It is also a Day of Ceasefire. This means putting a stop to both personal and political conflict. As the website says, imagine what just one day of true peace would do for the world. No fighting, no killing, no hatred. Wouldn’t that be nice? Everyone can do their part and make a difference today. Each person is responsible for themselves and if everyone commits to peace, then we are all set! As an extra added bonus picture, here is a ‘retro pic’ from when we were in New York. I saw it when I was going through my Ground Zero pics and I thought it would be fun to share for today’s holiday:

I was ‘looking to the cookie’ for peace in this pic. Extra bonus points to anyone who knows what I’m referencing there.

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Song of the Day:

I’d Like to Teach the World to Sing. Great hippie love here, very fitting for today’s holiday.

 

P.S. – Peace out, bro.

