Tags

, , , ,

Well my friends, it appears my time here has come to an end. I received a strongly worded e-mail today accompanied by a Cease and Desist letter. Apparently someone else has copyrighted this idea for their own purposes and is going around and putting a stop to any other blogs/websites/books/anything else that resembles their concept. I have been allowed to publish one final farewell post…..so here it is. I thank you all for reading this and participating with me.

EAT AN APPLE DAY

It’s the perfect time of year for Eat an Apple Day. The weather today was absolutely glorious. Not too hot, not too cold and the sun was out for most of the day. One of the best perks about living in Michigan is all the apple orchards and cider mills. Rich and I went up to Parmenter’s in Northville today after he came home from work (hence the darkness):

Here I am enjoying an apple while being an apple!

Now for the story of Roman and his first real apple. He has had apple juice, apple sauce, apple chunks and apple slices before, but never a full-blown apple. Let’s just say, Roman likey:

Pre-Apple...just looking cute per usual

 

Hmmmm....what's this?

 

Oh! It's edible! I like using my chompers.

 

Time to go and that means prying the half eaten apple from crazy baby's mitts....

 

The inevitable ending. Yes, that is an apple chunk in his teeth.

 

Total Cost to Celebrate: $6

Song of the Day:

Liar by Taking Back Sunday:

 

P.S. – Oh, by the way…..Happy Big Whopper Liar Day!

