Tags

, ,

BE LATE FOR SOMETHING DAY

Well, considering I had absolutely nowhere to be today, I technically was not late for anything. I am going to use my late posting of yesterday’s blog as my celebration today. I am usually a procrastinator and I would say that I am late some of the time. If you factor Rich into the equation, then I would say that I am late most of the time. I found it a little ironic that this holiday falls on Labor Day this year. I would have loved to have had a valid excuse to show up to work late. I suppose I can make up for it tomorrow, right?

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

LABOR DAY

Labor Day. Best work holiday ever. Basically it’s a free day off every year where you don’t really have to do anything special to celebrate. I honored today’s holiday in perfect fashion by doing absolutely nothing all day. Not going to lie to you all, I still have not showered today. The only reason I am not in my pajamas anymore is because my mom came over and I ventured out of the house to walk around the block with her and Roman. Therefore, I did put on jeans for that excursion. I am not a public pajama pants person, that’s a no no in my book. The first Labor Day was in 1882. Peter J. McGuire, the genius behind the holiday, proposed it after witnessing the annual labor festival in Toronto, Canada. I guess you can say America stole this holiday idea from Canada. Hey, I’m not complaining. I take any day off of work that I can get. I hope all of you had Labor Day off and spent it doing something fun…or nothing at all.

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Clip of the Day:

Obama’s Labor Day Plans Top 10 List from David Letterman. Semi-funny. Dave is getting old.

 

P.S. – Sorry no pictures today. I figured no one would want to see me lazing around wasting the day away. I know this post is a bit lame-o too. It’s all in the name of honoring Labor Day…..don’t worry, I have some goodies coming up soon….

