Tags

, , , ,

SCUD DAY

Today is SCUD Day. What does SCUD stand for, you ask? It means Savor the Comic, Unplug the Drama. For me drama runs rampant. It is everywhere, as far as the eye can see. Mostly in my workplace, not so much in my personal life. I put forth my best efforts to detach from the daily drama today at work. It was not a simple task. It is crazy when you realize how fast you can get swept up in it. Before you know it, your idle water cooler chitchat has morphed into you calling some unknowing victim horrible names that you would never say to their face. I will be honest and admit that I like gossip, a lot. I love hearing about the latest office affair or even celebrity gossip to a certain degree. If anyone claims that they do not like hearing about that stuff, even on a small scale, they are lying. Everyone wants to hear about people who are more messed up than they are, it’s human nature. I will even plead guilty to perpetuating drama, or even causing it sometimes when it is completely unnecessary. Hey, I’m a girl…that’s what we do. So, in the spirit of ‘savoring the comic’ I have compiled my own personal list of the Top 20 Comedies of the Last 20 Years. Looking back at all these movies and the funny quotes really gave me a good laugh. Mission accomplished!

 The Other Guys Poster

#20   The Other Guys (2010)

Are you thinkin’ what I’m thinkin’? Aim for the bushes.

 
 
 

American Pie Poster

#19   American Pie (1999)

Dude that chick’s a MILF!

 
 
 

The Wedding Singer Poster

#18   The Wedding Singer (1998)

Hey Linda, you a bitch.

 
 
 

Zoolander Poster

#17   Zoolander (2001)

Have you ever wondered if there was more to life, other than being really, really, ridiculously good looking?

 
 
 

Bridesmaids Poster

#16   Bridesmaids (2011)

I’ve seen better tennis playing in a tampon commercial.

 
 
 

The Hangover Poster

#15   The Hangover (2009)

What are you talking about? I found a baby before.

 
 
 

Forgetting Sarah Marshall Poster

#14   Forgetting Sarah Marshall (2008)

Let me just say that if God was a city planner he would not put a playground next to a sewage system!

 
 
 

Billy Madison PosterHappy Gilmore Poster

#13   Billy Madison (1995) / Happy Gilmore (1996)

Call the fire department, this one’s outta control.

Damn alligator bit my hand off!

 
 
 

The 40 Year Old Virgin Poster

#12   40 Year Old Virgin (2005)

You know how I know you’re gay? You like Coldplay.

Step Brothers Poster

#11   Step Brothers (2008)

You have the voice of an angel. Your voice is like a combination of Fergie and Jesus.

 
 
 
 
Mallrats Poster

#10   Mallrats (1995)

What… like the back of a Volkswagen?

 
 
 

Wayne's World Poster

#9   Wayne’s World (1992)

All I have to say about that is “asphinctersayswhat”.

 
 
 
 
Austin Powers: International Man of Mystery Poster

#8   Austin Powers: International Man of Mystery (1997)

I’m gonna get you Austin Powers! It’s frickin’ freezing in here, Mr. Bigglesworth.
 
 
 

Borat: Cultural Learnings of America for Make Benefit Glorious Nation of Kazakhstan Poster

#7   Borat (2006)

Gypsy, who is this woman you have shrunk?

 
 
 

Superbad Poster

#6   Superbad (2007)

I gotta catch a glimpse of these warlocks.

 
 
 

Old School Poster

#5   Old School (2003)

Well, um, actually a pretty nice little Saturday, we’re going to go to Home Depot. Yeah, buy some wallpaper, maybe get some flooring, stuff like that. Maybe Bed, Bath, & Beyond, I don’t know, I don’t know if we’ll have enough time.

 
 
 

Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy Poster

#4   Anchorman (2004)

I’m gonna punch you in the ovary, that’s what I’m gonna do. A straight shot. Right to the babymaker.

 
 
 

Napoleon Dynamite Poster

#3   Napoleon Dynamite (2004)

Napoleon, don’t be jealous that I’ve been chatting online with babes all day. Besides, we both know that I’m training to be a cage fighter.

 
 
 

Office Space Poster

#2   Office Space (1999)

I believe you have my stapler. 

 
 
 

Dumb & Dumber Poster

#1   Dumb & Dumber (1994)

Just when I thought you couldn’t possibly be any dumber, you go and do something like this… and totally redeem yourself!

 
 

Feel free to debate/dispute/discuss my choices, I’m prepared to battle.

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

