Tags

, , , , ,

FATHER DAUGHTER TAKE A WALK DAY

My Dad is awesome, I don’t think I tell him that enough. He is always ready and willing to help me out with anything. He is a complete handyman and Mr. Fix It and our house is 100% proof of that fact. I was excited to celebrate today’s holiday with him, we never really spend a whole lot of time together just the two of us. We went for a walk to the park today and got to spend some quality time enjoying the nice Summer weather. Thanks for being the best Dad a girl could ask for, I love you Daddy-O!

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

CHOCOLATE DAY

Chocolate is my best friend. It’s always there for me and it never lets me down. I’ve noticed myself beginning to choose eating chocolate over spending time with friends and family. Do I sound like one of those crazy addicts on Intervention yet?? I may have to think about getting some treatment soon, Chocoholics Anonymous here I come. Since today was Chocolate Day, I had even more reason to dive head first into a full-fledged cocoa coma. I began the day having a bite or two (or three….) of my super sized Hershey’s bar with my morning coffee:

Then, I went to the store during lunch and picked up a few essentials. As they say, variety is the spice of life! I don’t discriminate when it comes to chocolate, all types deserve a chance to delight my tastebuds:

Don’t worry, it wasn’t really all for me. Although I probably would have had no problem whatsoever taking that all down today. I decided to share instead, chocolate for everyone! I took the picture by my parent’s lawn sign….shameless plug by me for the Police and Firefighters:

Total Cost to Celebrate: $10

TELL THE TRUTH DAY

In honor of Tell the Truth Day, I will admit to some of my own personal truths:

  1. I sleep with a duck that Rich bought me on our second date. That’s not the admission though. My confession is that I haven’t washed it in several years. He is a nice shade of gray these days. Gross, I know.
  2. Mom – that one year when you confronted me about peeking at my Christmas gifts ahead of time and I denied it….I lied. I did look. You were right though, when I opened those ice skates on Christmas morning I was racked with guilt and there was no fun in it at all. Lesson learned.
  3. I am a Justin Bieber fan. Yes, I have actually downloaded entire albums of his on my ipod…..oh the shame.

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

GLOBAL FORGIVENESS DAY

For Global Forgiveness Day I chose to simply let go of some of the grudges I was holding onto. I’m not going to write about them, or give specific details because that could possibly be hurtful to others. After mentally releasing these thoughts I realized it really is that easy to forgive and forget. Try it, you will feel better instantly. I know it sounds cliché, but life really is too short to dwell on the negative. It has taken me 28 years to learn that and it’s still a battle every single day to THINK POSITIVE!

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Song of the Day:

Papa Don’t Preach by Madonna. This song is about a daughter telling her father the truth and asking for forgiveness, see how I did that? I also can tie it back to chocolate because she is confessing that she is pregnant and therefore will most likely be having cravings for chocolate of some sort, it’s inevitable.

P.S. – No, I am not pregnant.

